



Committee: AUDIT COMMITTEE

Date: WEDNESDAY, 21 JANUARY 2009

Venue: MORECAMBE TOWN HALL

Time: 6.00 P.M.

AGENDA

1. Apologies for Absence

2. Minutes

Minutes of the Meeting held on 17th November, 2008 (previously circulated).

- 3. Items of urgent business authorised by the Chairman
- 4. Declarations of Interest
- 5. Constitutional Amendment Composition of Cabinet Liaison Groups (Pages 1 3)

Report of the Chief Executive.

6. **Democratic Renewal Phase 2** (Pages 4 - 13)

Report of the Chief Executive.

7. **Results of Internal Audit Work** (Pages 14 - 21)

Report of Internal Audit Manager.

ADMINISTRATIVE ARRANGEMENTS

(i) Membership

Councillors Malcolm Thomas (Chairman), Jon Barry, Abbott Bryning, Roger Dennison, Janice Hanson, Geoff Knight and Keith Sowden

(ii) Substitute Membership

Councillors Shirley Burns, Tina Clifford, Tony Johnson, Karen Leytham, Geoff Marsland, Ian McCulloch, Sylvia Rogerson, Peter Robinson and Paul Woodruff

(iii) Queries regarding this Agenda

Please contact Sharon Marsh, Democratic Services - telephone (01524) 582096 or email smarsh@lancaster.gov.uk.

(iv) Changes to Membership, substitutions or apologies

Please contact Members' Secretary, telephone 582170, or alternatively email memberservices@lancaster.gov.uk.

MARK CULLINAN, CHIEF EXECUTIVE, TOWN HALL, DALTON SQUARE, LANCASTER LA1 1PJ

Published on 12th January 2009